PDA

View Full Version : WeBuyWatches.com


hrlgst
01-23-2011, 07:00 PM
Everyone please be careful not to do any business with an Atlanta-based "company" called "WeBuyWatches.com". This is a group that has advertised on television. They will steal your watch (same-day FedEx), sell it and you'll never see any money for it. They've been reported many times to the Better Business Bureau of Atlanta, yet somehow they remain in business. They simply lie their way out of any complaint registered against them. For your own good, please stay clear of this criminal organization. Thanks! :mad:

http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=webuywatches.com&everything=Everything

hrlgst
01-23-2011, 11:00 PM
Check out their BBB report.

http://www.bbb.org/atlanta/business-reviews/watches-dealers/webuywatchescom-in-atlanta-ga-27291341

greensubmariner
04-29-2012, 10:24 PM
They also operate under watchbrokers.com or watchbrokers ,llp
I was interested in selling 1 of my watches and decided against placing it on Ebay. I contacted watchbrokers and basically they want me to send them my watch (which they will send me a postage paid box to pack it in and send to them for free) they then 'inspect' my watch and then offer it for sale on an 'international' level. When they get offers they send me the offers and when I agree they sell my watch and give me 72% of the selling price. Sounded sketchy and after doing some research, I found out they had 223 claims against them! Thank GOD for this forum! I almost made a $9000 mistake.